VEGETARIAN DAY 22: RESTAURANT REVIEW – GRINDHOUSE BURGER BAR

I’m going to start this blog post by flat out saying, this particular restaurant I’m reviewing has the BEST veggie burger I have tasted to date.

I was first drawn to this place from  the Twitter buzz I was hearing about it. Located on King Street West and Peter Street, it’s a little modest place tucked away right at the intersection. I’ve always passed it but never thought of going in as I thought it would be “just another burger place”. When I started following their account however, I was intrigued immediately. With a bio reading “Feeding the meatatarians, the vegetarians, the Gluten-free lovers, the health conscious, and the not-so-health conscious”, who wouldn’t be? A burger place that caters to vegetarians, gluten-free lovers and the health conscious?! Now this I had to see for myself. And what a perfect time to do it than before a JAYS game! Situated just a few blocks from the Rogers Centre, it was the perfect place for a VEGETARIAN sports fanatic like myself to hang out and enjoy a good and healthy burger and delicious organic beer. What’s even greater, because they do cater to MEATATARIANS too, I didn’t have to drag my friends to it.

Grindhouse Burger Bar prides itself in providing its customers with the freshest and best ingredients. All items on the menu are free from refined sugar and preservatives and are all made in house. All burger meat is ground on premise and is naturally raised, hormone, antibiotic and GMO free. And as I mentioned earlier, what’s even greater is their menu caters to VEGETARIANS, VEGANS, GLUTTEN-FREE LOVERS and HEALTH CONSCIOUS INDIVIDUALS.

I was recommended to try the Forest Floor Burger –   All Vegetable Goodness. Handmade & Soy Free Veggie Burger. They didn’t need to twist my arm.

The Grindhouse Burger Bar Forest Floor Veggie Burger

 All Vegetable Goodness. Handmade & Soy Free

Also ordered some delicious Yukon Potato French Fries on the side with their own homemade ketchup

My verdict? Like I said, BEST Veggie Burger I have ever had in this city thus far. And I have to say SERVICE is an A++, when you’re there, you’re treated like royalty.

With still a few restaurants in place jumping on the bandwagon of advocating fresh and local ingredients as a priority for their menu, it’s always great to support places like Grindhouse Burger Bar who prides itself in that particular movement. Highly recommend this place; it’s a great little gem in the sports area and a perfect way to start off your evening before enjoying a game in the city!

Happy Eating!

xoxo
Amira

About amiradevera

Publicist. Optimist. Health Nut. Coffee Addict. Sports Fanatic. Toronto Gal.

Leave a comment